GROM OF THE WEEK: Rex Hennings Name: Rex Hennings Age: 11 years old Hometown: San Clemente, CA School: Shorecliffs Support: Mom and Dad Local Break: Lowers Nickname: "Rexy" Magic Board: 4'10" Lost Mayhem Driver IG Account: @rex_hennings Youtube Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2x-N6icmuw What gets you stoked? Surfing and seeing your friend catch a good wave.  Who is in your Tribe? Shane Stacy, Curren Buetler, Lang Hennings (@langhennings), Jett Hennings (@jetthennings), Mick Hennings, Moose Hennings, Marlene Hennings, Aaron Hennings, Charlie Stevens (@charliestevens07), Luke Wyler (@lowersluke), Maddox Bray (@maddoxbray2),...

Read More

 GROM OF THE WEEK:  Keoni Lasa Name: Keoni Lasa Age: 12 Hometown: Zarautz (Basque Country, Spain)  School: Lizardi Zarautz, (Basque Country, Spain)  Support: My Family, Vans Europe, Creatures, Futures, Sex Wax, Cabianca Surfboards Local Break: Zarautz Nickname: Keo Magic Board: Cabianca 4'5" Muleke Design IG Account: @keoni_lasa Youtube Link: https://vimeo.com/249066500 What gets you stoked? Surfing with friends.  Who is in your Tribe? Indar (@indarlasa), Ruben Victoria (@ruben.victoria,) Adur Amatriain (@aduramatriain), Nadia Erostarbe (@nadiaerostarbe), Arnau Riera (@arnauriera6), Leticia Canales (@leticiacanales)  What do you do when...

Read More

GROM OF THE WEEK: Tava Post Name: Tava Post Age: 12 years old Hometown: San Clemente, CA School: Shorecliffs Middle School Support: Tava sunscreen, Jensen surfboards, my parents and family Local Break: Lowers Nickname: Tavs Magic Board: Jensen model: The Bolt IG Account: @Tava_post   What gets you stoked? Being in the ocean and helping people in anyway I can support them.  Who is in your Tribe? My family, Jaya, Nyah, the Medlins, the Carrs. What do you do when you are not surfing all day? Gymnastics....

Read More

GROM OF THE WEEK: Cannon Carr Name: Cannon Carr Age: 12 years old Hometown: San Clemente, California  School: Shorcliffs Support: Mom and Dad Local Break: Lowers Nickname: Carrman Magic Board: Lost Driver IG Account: @cannoncarr1 What gets you stoked? Watching all friends rip and having fun.  Who is in your Tribe? Makai Bray (@makiabray1) Luke Wyler (@lowersluke) Dane Matson (@danematson) Hayden Rodgers (@haydenrodgers1)  What do you do when you are not surfing all day? Hang with my friends, work on...

Read More

GROM OF THE WEEK: Sage Burke Name: Sage Burke Age: 16 years old Hometown: Newport Beach, CA  School: California online academy Support: Dad Local Break: 54th st. Nickname: Sager Magic Board: 5'8" Jensen IG Account: @sage_burke Quote: "Be like water." Describe the feeling you get when you paddle into a monster? Everything happens so fast that it becomes a mix of excitement and fear. It's the best feeling in the world.  How has spending time with the Big Wave Risk Assessment Group helped your...

Read More

1 2 3 11